Who are we?

As in most Methodist churches, lay people play an important part in the life of the church.   Everyones contribution is important and many important roles are filled by church members.

The following are the principal office holders, i.e. members of the Church Council, at Wesley:

Minister Rev Ruth Fry  
Church Stewards Hilary Honess  
  Roni Robinson Named Deputy at Circuit Meeting
  Richard Rogers Representative at Circuit Meeting
  Paul Yarrien  
Church Officers Cynthia Bryant Church Council Secretary
  Jennifer Dixon Safeguarding Officer
  Sandra Farnfield Pastoral Secretary
  Vacancy Treasurer
  Andrew Honess Property Steward
  Jan Stanbury Music Co-ordinator
  Brenda Yarrien Youth@Wesley
Elected Representatives Brian Botwright  
  Janet Cunningham  
  Gordon Dixon Multimedia Team Leader & Webmaster
  Max Francis  
  Nick Langham  
  Sue Lightfoot  
  Margaret Rogers  
  Eileen Tilby Representative at Circuit Meeting
Co-opted Rosemary Black Circuit Steward from Wesley
  Brian Gravener Circuit Steward Representative


Printer Printable Version